A 10 member volunteer Board of Directors establishes its policies and direction. Eight directors are elected by the membership; Two other directors are appointed from Red Deer City Council and Red Deer County. Liaison with City administration is through the Director of Economic Development, who is an advisory, non-voting member of the Board of Directors. The Executive Director oversees the organization’s operations.

Chair – JP Fortin, Pursuit Adventures

Vice Chair – Sandy Badry,  Red Deer County

Treasurer – Todd Nivens, Waskasoo Park

Secretary – Nancy Paish, Westerner Park

Nicole Holinaty,  Red Deer Airport

Diana Anderson,  Red Deer Arts Council

Dawn Stacey, Black Knight Inn

Tanis McQuat, Troubled Monk

Doug Bos,  Discovery Wildlife Park

Deb Beck, 2019 Canada Winter Games

Councillor Dianne Wyntjes,  City of Red Deer

John Sennema (Advisory), City of Red Deer