fbpx
This event is now over.
The Bard on Bower: Much Ado About Nothing & Comedy of Errors

Visit Red Deer / Events / The Bard on Bower: Much Ado About Nothing & Comedy of Errors

The Bard on Bower: Much Ado About Nothing & Comedy of Errors

Add To My Trip

Create Your First Trip

Organize all of your destinations by adding The Bard on Bower: Much Ado About Nothing & Comedy of Errors to your personal online trip planner!

You are not logged in. Sign up below to plan multiple trips, personalize your schedules, share trip itineraries with friends, and access your trips on multiple devices. An account is not required, but if you clear your browser data your trip will be lost.

Sign Up + Create Trip
Continue Without an Account

Google Calendar iCal Export Share

The Bard on Bower is back! It's been much too long, and we can't wait to get back on the stage at Bower Ponds. This year's shows are Much Ado About Nothing, directed by Richard Beaune & Comedy of Errors, directed by Jake Tkaczyk. Performance dates & times are listed below. Admission is free, though any donations are much appreciated. Bring a blanket or a lawn chair and enjoy some Shakespeare in the Park! Much Ado About Nothing: -Thursday, August 12 at 7:00pm -Friday, August 13 at 7:00pm -Saturday, August 14 at 7:00pm -Sunday, August 15 at 7:00pm -Thursday, August 19 at 7:00pm -Saturday, August 21 at 7:00pm -Friday, August 27 at 7:00pm -Saturday, August 28 at 7:00pm. Comedy of Errors: -Tuesday, August 17 at 7:00pm -Wednesday, August 18 at 7:00pm -Friday, August 20 at 7:00pm -Saturday, August 21 at 1:00pm - Matinee -Sunday, August 22 at 7:00pm -Wednesday, August 25 at 7:00pm -Thursday, August 26 at 7:00pm -Saturday, August 29 at 1:00pm - Matinee. We also have our bite-size Shakespeare show "Bard in the Big Top", directed by Andrés Moreno. It will be touring around the area with performances at 8 different Red Deer locations, & 1 in Penhold! Please check out Prime Stock Theatre's Facebook page in the coming days for the specific dates, locations & times. You can also catch the Big Top show on the main stage at Bower Ponds on the following days: -Sunday, August 15 at 1:00pm -Sunday, August 22 at 1:00pm -Tuesday, August 24 at 7:00pm

Event Dates

Dates
August 24, 2021
August 25, 2021
August 26, 2021
August 27, 2021
August 28, 2021
August 29, 2021

Venue Details

  • Address: 4715 Fountain Drive, Red Deer
  • Phone:

The Bard On Bower Stage at Bower Ponds

Please note, due to the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19), please contact event organizers before attending any event listed within this website. Event organizers, please submit your event cancellations through the following form >
close-link