Guided Family City Nature Challenge

Colleen Chapman-Hambly

Guided Family City Nature Challenge Friday, April 30 from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. Saturday, May 1 from 6:00 to 7:00 a.m. Sunday, May 2 from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. Monday, May 3 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Join us for a guided bioblitz in the Gaetz Lakes Sanctuary as part of the city of Red Deer’s City Nature Challenge … Read More

Full Moon Walk & Talk

Colleen Chapman-Hambly

Monday, April 26 From 9:00 to 10:00 p.m. When the night falls a new world starts to wake up, come and journey with us by the light of a full moon and listen to the Sanctuary come alive with the rustlings, squeaks and yelps of wildlife. Learn about the stars, nocturnal animals and things that go bump in the night! … Read More

Family Bat House Building Workshop

Colleen Chapman-Hambly

Wednesday, April 21 from 1:00 to 2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 22 from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 23 from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 24 from 1:30 to 3:00 p.m. Sunday, April 25 from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. Families can join an Interpreter for a short, basic presentation on Alberta bats followed by a bat house building workshop. … Read More

Family Bee/Pollinator House Building Workshop

Colleen Chapman-Hambly

Sundays, April 18 & 25 From 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. Join us to learn about the wonderful world of bees and other pollinators. Each family will construct and take home a bee/pollinator box and the knowledge on how to add to, improve and maintain the upkeep of the box. Please note that everyone who attends this program must wear a … Read More

Forest Bathing

Colleen Chapman-Hambly

Forest Bathing Mondays, April 12, 19 & 26 From 7:00 to 8:00 a.m. Forest bathing is a mindfulness practice involving an immersion of the senses into our natural environment. Join us as we slow down and tune into the smells, textures, and sights of the Sanctuary. Please note that everyone who attends this program must wear a mask! $4+GST/adult or … Read More

Wandering With Tanya

Colleen Chapman-Hambly

Thursday, April 8 From 8:00 to 9:00 a.m. Join me as we take a leisurely journey through the Sanctuary to observe and converse about what nature and wildlife we see. Please note that everyone who attends this program must wear a mask! $6+GST/adult or $6/youth. Pre-registration required by Wednesday, April 7 by 4:30 p.m. Limited number of spaces available. Dress … Read More